top of page

4 Ways God Wants to Heal You!


So how do I know that God wants to heal you? Because one of His name is Jehovah-Rapha which means “The Lord Who Heals” in Hebrew & is found in Exodus 15:26.


Healing, like anything else we receive from God, must be done by faith! Faith is simply believing that the word of God is true! (See my previous blog on 5 Things You Must Know About Faith).


There are 4 distinct ways or areas that God (Jehovah- Rapha) is ready, willing and able to heal you that I'm going to share in this post.


1). Jehovah- Rapha wants to heal you physically!


2 Kings 5:10 Expanded Bible (EXB) says, Elisha sent Naaman a messenger who said, “Go and wash in the Jordan River seven times. Then your ·skin will be healed [L?flesh will be restored], and you will be ·clean [cleansed].”


Naaman had a skin disease called leprosy, but after he obeyed the instructions that Prophet Elisha gave to him from God, the scripture says his flesh was restored

or healed!


2) Jehovah- Rapha wants to heal you emotionally!


Psalm 34:18 Expanded Bible (EXB) says,

The Lord is close to the brokenhearted,

and he saves those whose spirits have been crushed.


How many people are suffering from emotional ailments when they could take this word and receive it healing by faith?


3) Jehovah Rapha wants to heal you spiritually!


Psalm 103:2-3 Expanded Bible (EXB)

2 ·My whole being [T?O my soul], ·praise [bless] the Lord

and do not forget all his ·kindnesses [gifts; benefits].

3 He forgives all ·my [or your] ·sins [iniquity]

and heals all ·my [or your] ·diseases [ills].


Sin has been called the illness of the spirit. When we confess our sins, God is faithful to forgive us and cleanse us of all unrighteousness.


4) Jehovah Rapha wants to heal you mentally,


You may or may not be familiar with the story of King Nebuchadnezzar but you can read about in Daniel Chapter 4. To summarize for the purpose of this

post, he got lifted up in pride and as judgment he was turned into a wild beast and lost his sanity, but after a period of time God heals and restores Him.


Daniel 4:36 New International Version (NIV) says,

36 At the same time that my sanity was restored, my honor and splendor were returned to me for the glory of my kingdom. My advisers and nobles sought me out, and I was restored to my throne and became even greater than before.


You probably know someone who suffers from a type of mental illness, the good new is that God can heal and restore their minds.


So, now that you see that God is able to heal physically, emotionally, spiritually and mentally, I want to give you a few more scriptures to meditate on to help increase your faith in this truth.


Proverbs 4:20-22 New International Version (NIV)

20 My son, pay attention to what I say;

turn your ear to my words.

21 Do not let them out of your sight,

keep them within your heart;

22 for they are life to those who find them

and health to one’s whole body.


Did you get that? The word of God is healing or health to the whole body! As we meditate on the word, we increase our capacity to receive our healing by faith.


Exodus 23:25 New International Version (NIV)

25 Worship the Lord your God, and his blessing will be on your food and water. I will take away sickness from among you,


As you worship the Lord He has promised to take sickness away from you! Well I pray that this post has blessed you my friend & that you would be healed in every area of your life.


Let me add, that this article is not meant to advise you to stop taking any medications you may be on or to stop seeing your doctor. It's meant to help build your faith in the word of God.


Until next time.








21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page